The Beatles / 1962-1966


This album is a must have for all music lovers!


1962–1966 (also known as The Red Album) is a vinyl compilation record of songs by The Beatles. This copy is an original factory sample complete with ‘Not For Sale’ sticker on rear cover.

Released with its counterpart 1967–1970 (The Blue Album) in 1973, it reached number 3 in the United Kingdom and number 1 in the United States Cashbox albums chart.

The album was compiled by Beatles manager Allen Klein and soley features songs composed by the Beatles themselves. Along with its 1967–1970 counterpart, it compiles every single A-side released by the band in the UK.

The front and back cover features the iconic colour photographs of the group looking down over the stairwell inside EMI House, (also used for the group’s 1963 debut LP Please Please Me) taken by photographer Angus McBean.

Track Listing:

Disc 1, Side 1:
1. “Love Me Do” 2:23
2. “Please Please Me” 2:03
3. “From Me to You” 1:57
4. “She Loves You” 2:22
5. “I Want to Hold Your Hand” 2:26
6. “All My Loving” 2:08
7. “Can’t Buy Me Love” 2:13

Side 2:
1. “A Hard Day’s Night” 2:34
2. “And I Love Her” 2:31
3. “Eight Days a Week” 2:45
4. “I Feel Fine” 2:19
5. “Ticket to Ride” 3:10
6. “Yesterday” 2:05

Disc 2, Side 1:
1. “Help!” 2:19
2. “You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away” 2:11
3. “We Can Work It Out” 2:16
4. “Day Tripper” 2:49
5. “Drive My Car” 2:27
6. “Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)” 2:05

Side 2:
No. Title Length
1. “Nowhere Man” 2:44
2. “Michelle” 2:42
3. “In My Life” 2:27
4. “Girl” 2:31
5. “Paperback Writer” 2:31
6. “Eleanor Rigby” 2:08
7. “Yellow Submarine” 2:37

Condition: Excellent

*NOTE: Condition has been categorised according to The Record Collector Guide, which is the accepted grading system for vinyl in the UK. ‘Excellent’ grading is listed as: “…Some signs of having been played, but there is very little lessening in sound quality. The cover and packaging might have slight and or / creasing.”

Price: £20.00