The Beatles / 1967 – 1970


Genius album from a genius band!



1967–1970 (widely known as The Blue Album) is a vinyl compilation of songs by The Beatles. It was released with 1962–1966 (The Red Album), in 1973. 1967–1970 made number 1 on the American Billboard chart and number 2 on the British Album Chart. This copy is an original factory sample complete with ‘Not For Sale’ sticker on rear cover.

The album was compiled by Beatles manager Allen Klein and along with its 1962–1966 counterpart, it compiles every single A-side released by the band in the UK.

In 1969, The Beatles asked photographer Angus McBean to recreate his famous photo used in The Red Album.

The inner gatefold photo for both LPs is by Don McCullin from the Mad Day Out photo session in London on Sunday 28 July 1968. The album cover was designed by Tom Wilkes.

Track Listing:

Disc 1, Side 1:
1. “Strawberry Fields Forever” (+) 4:10
2. “Penny Lane” (+) 3:03
3. “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band” (from Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band, 1967) 2:02
4. “With a Little Help from My Friends” (from Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band) 2:44
5. “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds” (from Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band) 3:28
6. “A Day in the Life” (from Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band) 5:06
7. “All You Need Is Love” (+) 3:48
Side 2:
1. “I Am the Walrus” (from Magical Mystery Tour, 1967) 4:37
2. “Hello, Goodbye” (+) 3:31
3. “The Fool on the Hill” (from Magical Mystery Tour) 3:00
4. “Magical Mystery Tour” (from Magical Mystery Tour) 2:51
5. “Lady Madonna” (Non-album single, 1968) 2:17
6. “Hey Jude” (Non-album single) 7:08
7. “Revolution” (Non-album B-side, 1968) 3:21
Disc 2, Side 1:
No. Title Length
1. “Back in the U.S.S.R.” (from The Beatles, 1968) 2:45
2. “While My Guitar Gently Weeps” (George Harrison; from The Beatles) 4:45
3. “Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da” (from The Beatles) 3:05
4. “Get Back” (^) 3:14
5. “Don’t Let Me Down” (Non-album B-side, 1969) 3:33
6. “The Ballad of John and Yoko” (Non-album single, 1969) 2:59
7. “Old Brown Shoe” (Harrison; Non-album B-side) 3:18
Side 2:
No. Title Length
1. “Here Comes the Sun” (Harrison; from Abbey Road, 1969) 3:05
2. “Come Together” (from Abbey Road) 4:20
3. “Something” (Harrison; from Abbey Road) 3:03
4. “Octopus’s Garden” (Richard Starkey; from Abbey Road) 2:51
5. “Let It Be” (from Let It Be, 1970) 3:52
6. “Across the Universe” (from Let It Be) 3:48
7. “The Long and Winding Road” (from Let It Be) 3:38

Condition: Excellent

*NOTE: Condition has been categorised according to The Record Collector Guide, which is the accepted grading system for vinyl in the UK. ‘Excellent’ grading is listed as: “…Some signs of having been played, but there is very little lessening in sound quality. The cover and packaging might have slight and or / creasing.”

Price: £20.00